A Letter to Mom and Dad 

I’m tired of this road and badly want to rest
Running after all my dreams begging them not to fade

Far from home and the both of you

I have days my heart hurts too much

The paths I chose I never knew where they were leading to

His voice I’d like to hear at times

A kind word if he could speak would do so much

Wish he would help me with the pain

Look at me Daddy I’ve been forgotten

Sometimes it easier just to cry when missing him is all I do

You told me one day I’d leave home for a cruel world

In this life you don’t win if you don’t risk to loose it all

But I didn’t know heartbreak would feel like this

Anywhere this life leads me, just know home is where I will return

Your daughter, I will always be 

Your Thoughts

