The Park

20121209-011338.jpg
Take me for a last walk
Let me feel your arm around me
Leaves at our feet as we embrace
Our looks, eye to eye and then the kiss
Lets look at the clouds and name the shapes
Ill play chase, if you follow
Around the tree then carve our names
Pinch me again, show me it’s all real
Take my hand, show me the way
Ill follow you always on this road of faith
You played hide, I came to seek
I searched the park, I looked for you
Behind the trees, under benches,
The swings swung high
And you were gone
And so it is
The lover affair is done

20121209-010100.jpg

Your Thoughts

